The following appointed trustees, together with the Chair of the Channel Island District (The Reverend David Coote) and the Superintendent Minister of the Bailiwick of Guernsey Circuit and Secretary of the Trustees (The Reverend David J Hart) served during the year:

Mesdames E Orr and E Male, Messrs C Falla, B Guille, R Harbottle, and K Le Parmentier .

- 1. The Trustees continue to exercise their oversight of matters relating to the sale and purchase of property. No transactions have been undertaken in the year.
- The synod of the Channel Islands District, meeting on Saturday, 17th April 2010 appointed Mrs Margaret Lewis to be a member of the board under Sec. 3.(3)(b) of the Methodist Church (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 1987. Mrs Lewis is to act as the secretary of the board and shall have keeping of the seal of the board.

***** RESOLUTIONS**

- 24/1 The Conference received the report of the Trustees for the Bailiwick of Guernsey Methodist Church Purposes.
- 24/2 The Conference noted the retirement from the board of Mr Brian Guille by virtue of Sec.3 (4)(h) of the Methodist Church (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 1987, and thanked Mr Guille for his service to the board since its formation.
- 24/3 The Conference noted the appointment of the Reverend David Hinchliffe as Chair of the Synod of the Channel Islands District and Superintendent of the Bailiwick of Guernsey Circuit and further noted that under Sec. 3(1) of the Methodist Church (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law he thereby becomes a member of the board.