PRESBYTERS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

- 1. Recommended to return to the active work No case
- 2. Permission to return to the active work granted during the year John C Howard-Norman Roger L Walton

3. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

* Vivienne R D Atter
* Nicola K Hilmy-Jones
Those marked * were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

4. Presbyters requesting permission to become supernumerary

The figure in brackets indicates the number of years of status as a presbyter of the person concerned (with any former years of status as a deacon added with the prefix D).

	Julian C Albrow	(27)		Jonathan K Gichaara	(21)
	Sheryl M Anderson	(28)		Barbara C Glasson	(30)
	Frances E Balham	(24)		Louise E Grosberg	(24)
*	Stuart A Bell	(40)	*	Brian J Hadfield	(29)
	Timothy C Boocock	(26)		W Arthur Harbottle	(35)
	Raymond Borg	(13)		Timothy J Harrison	(43)
	Christopher P Briggs	(34)		John Hellyer	(42)
	Susan M Burton	(10)		Rachel A Hextall	(27)
	Trevor Capstick	(40)		Roger K Hides	(35)
	Rita Carr	(10)		Trevor Hoggard	(43)
*	Rosemary E Coles	(10)		Jacqueline A Horton	(24)
	Heather D Cooper	(39)		Hilary Howarth	(22)
	Robert C Cotton	(33)		Keith W Hunt	(33)
	Andrew Dart	(31)		Fredrick R Ireland	(44)
	Gordon H Davis	(26)		Stephen P Jakeman	(10)
	Lesley Dinham	(10)		Kevin P Johnson	(31)
	Jennifer M Ellis	(32)		Gareth P Jones	(42)
	Albert Gayle	(41)		H Elaine Joseph	(34)

*	Sue Keegan von Allmen	(25)		Valerie J Reid	(13)
	lan P Kemp	(19)		Alison Richards	(14)
	Lindsay D Kemp	(20)		Alison Richardson	(15)
	Donghwan Kim	(20)		John D Ritson	(41)
	R Blair Kirkby	(21)		Joy M Rulton	(25)
	Christine J Legge	(22)		Paul Saunders	(26)
	Katherine J Le Sueur	(24)		Israel Selvanayagam	(43)
	Sally J Long	(39)		David M Shaw (B)	(37)
	Andrew J Lunn	(39)		Peter D Sheasby	(42)
	Julie A Lunn	(35)	*	Ruth Simpson	(11)
	Deborah C Mallett	(10)		Eleanor J Smith	(11)
	Loraine N Mellor	(29)		Amanda Stevens	(19)
	Adele F Moorhouse	(20)		Harold Stuteley	(20)
	Elizabeth Morris	(23)		Timothy A Swindell	(16)
	C David J Moss	(34)		Shaun Swithenbank	(32)
	R Margaret K Mwailu	(18)		Richard J Teal	(44)
	Keith A Osborn	(20)		Mark H Wakelin	(45)
	David R Owen	(28)		Roger L Walton	(49)
	Yvonne J Pearson	(24)		Allison Waterhouse	(28)
	Jonathan H Pye	(46)		Rosalind Watson	(10)
	Melanie Reed	(19)		Heather A Wilson	(12)

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked * who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2)).

***RESOLUTIONS

- 44/1. (Presbyteral Session) The Conference receives the Report.
- 44/2. (Presbyteral Session) The Conference recommends to the Representative Session that the presbyters listed above be permitted to become supernumerary on the grounds shown.
- 44/3. (Representative Session) The Conference permits those presbyters whose names have been recommended by the Presbyteral Session to become supernumerary.

DEACONS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

- 1. Recommended to return to the active work No case
- 2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year No case
- 3. Deacons requesting permission to become supernumerary

	Sheila Dawson	(11)
	Donna Ely	(27)
	Janet Heys	(20)
	Linda R Kinchenton	(12)
	Pamela Luxton	(10)
	Alison McCauley	(13)
	Jane Paine	(15)
	Margaret E Patchett	(10)
	Kina Saunders	(15)
*	Robert Stoner	(6)
	Annie Trembling	(15)
	Sara M Windsor-Hides	(16)
	Jennifer Woodfin	(19)

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked * who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

***RESOLUTIONS

44/4. (Representative Session) The Conference permits those deacons whose names have been recommended by the Conference Diaconal Committee to become supernumerary.