# PRESBYTERS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

- Recommended to return to the active work 1. No case
- 2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year
  - \* John P Mason
  - \* Michael D C Poole

Those marked \* were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

#### 3. Presbyters requesting permission to become supernumerary

The figure in brackets indicates the number of years of status as a presbyter of the person concerned (with any former years of status as a deacon added with the prefix D).

Marie Attw Randall J Peter T Ba Peter J Be Alistair D I Julian E B William P Keith W Ba	Barlow Ites Ites Bissell Iakemore H Booker orwick Bradshaw n Bradshaw n Baddy es bates burn H Davies kinson	(21) (18) (42) (27) (20) (35) (33) (34) (23) (44) (40) (26) (35) (27) (11) (40) (30) (35) (30)	Una McLean Nicola Martyn-Be Andrew J Mumfo Michael A Neal Patricia S Olivent Richard J Parkes Mary M Patterso David P Plumb Stephen J Poole Stephen J Poxon
		(23)	Bernardino M Ma
•			
		(26)	Andrew J Mumfo
		• •	Richard J Parkes
			Mary M Patterson
			Stephen J Poole
		(30)	Stephen J Poxon
Jacquie P Vida D Fo		(12) (15)	K Stephen Pratt * Ann Rigby-Jone
Christine /		(10)	Andrew P Sankey
David J Gi		(45)	David M Shaw
Gareth L F * Angela F		(24) (21)	Mark R Sherman Kim J Stilwell
Stuart A Ir	nalls	(21)	John V Sumitra
Colin J Ja Oluyemisi	ckson Jaiyesimi	(30) (20)	Alan W Swann Edward J Sykes
		. ,	,

Terence M Keen	(21)
Melvyn J Kelly	(28)
Wendy Kilworth-Mason	(29)
David R Lawton	(10)
Karen A V Le Mouton	(8)
Andrew Letby	(32)
Susan Levitt	(14)
Philip J MacDonald	(35)
Bernardino M Mandlate	(23)
Una McLean	(23)
Nicola Martyn-Beck	(8)
Andrew J Mumford	(9)
Michael A Neal	(32)
Patricia S Olivent-Hayes	(24)
Richard J Parkes	(39)
Mary M Patterson	(27)
David P Plumb	(23)
Stephen J Poole	(28)
Stephen J Poxon	(48)
K Stephen Pratt	(21)
* Ann Rigby-Jones	(19)
Andrew P Sankey	(44)
David M Shaw	(39)
Mark R Sherman	(19)
Kim J Stilwell	(18)
John V Sumitra	(24)
Alan W Swann	(21)
Edward J Sykes	(32)

(21)

Robert E Thomas	(31)	Martin C Williams	(35)
Graham Thompson	(39)	Penelope J Worth	(22)
Alfred Waite	(25)	Stephen Wright	(41)
Colin W Watkins	(15)	Nigel J Young	(42)
Susan J Wigham	(28)		

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked \* who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2)).

## \*\*\*RESOLUTIONS

- 48/1. (Presbyteral Session) The Conference receives the Report.
- 48/2. (Presbyteral Session) The Conference recommends to the Representative Session that the presbyters listed above be permitted to become supernumerary on the grounds shown.
- 48/3. (Representative Session) The Conference permits those presbyters whose names have been recommended by the Presbyteral Session to become supernumerary.

### DEACONS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

- 1. Recommended to return to the active work No case
- 2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year No case

## 3. Deacons requesting permission to become supernumerary

Meredith J Evans Deborah D E Harkness Belinda S Letby Myrtle A Poxon Annette Sharp Anita K Shaw Carole I Smith Maureen A Spinks Terry Street Janet Sutton Anne Taylor

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked \* who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

# \*\*\*RESOLUTIONS

48/4. (Representative Session) The Conference permits those deacons whose names have been recommended by the Conference Diaconal Committee to become supernumerary.